Coyotes vs Bruins

Coyotes vs Bruins
Event on 2013-02-02 18:00:00
COYOTES ANNOUNCE 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE
HOST THE DALLAS STARS IN SEASON OPENER ON OCTOBER 13 AT JOBING.COM ARENA
 
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
Thursday, June 21, 2012
 
GLENDALE, ARIZONA — Phoenix Coyotes President & Chief Operating Officer Mike Nealy today announced the Coyotes schedule for the 2012-13 National Hockey League season.  The Coyotes will play a total of 82 regular season games (41 home, 41 away), as well as seven preseason games (two home, five away).
 
The Pacific Division Champion Coyotes will open their 16th regular season in the Valley of the Sun at home against their division rival Dallas Stars on Saturday, October 13 at 6 p.m. 
 
The month of October is also highlighted by visits from Jarome Iginla and the Calgary Flames (Thursday, Oct. 18), Corey Perry and the Anaheim Ducks (Saturday, Oct. 20), and Pekka Rinne and the Nashville Predators (Thursday, Oct. 25). 
 
In addition, some of the NHL’s biggest stars will visit Jobing.com Arena this season, including Claude Giroux, Danny Briere and the Philadelphia Flyers on New Year’s Eve (Monday, Dec. 31), Brad Richards, Marian Gaborik, Henrik Lundqvist and the New York Rangers (Saturday, Jan. 5), Sidney Crosby, Evgeni Malkin and the Pittsburgh Penguins (Saturday, Jan. 12). Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Quick and the Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings (Thursday, Dec. 27, Saturday, Jan. 19 and Tuesday, Apr. 2), Zdeno Chara and the Boston Bruins (Saturday, Feb. 2), Pavel Datsyuk, Henrik Zetterberg and the Detroit Red Wings (Tuesday, Jan. 15 and Thursday, Feb. 7), Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane and the Chicago Blackhawks (Saturday, Feb. 9 and Sunday, Mar. 24) and Alex Ovechkin and the Washington Capitals (Saturday, Feb. 16).
 
Like last season, all Saturday home games will start at 6 p.m. The start time for all weekday home games will be 7 p.m. (except Wednesday home games: Nov. 21 versus Edmonton,  Dec. 5 versus Minnesota and  Jan. 2 versus Nashville which will be 7:30 p.m. puck drops due to television exclusivity windows; additionally the club will host a 5 p.m. puck drop versus Columbus on MLK day – Mon. Jan. 21). The team’s lone Sunday home game versus the Chicago Blackhawks (Mar. 24) will start at 6 p.m. 
 
The Coyotes will break for the 2013 NHL All-Star Game – to be played Sunday, Jan. 27 in Columbus, OH –from Jan. 24-28.
 

at Jobing.com Arena
9400 West Maryland Avenue
Glendale, United States


FM Washington

Tags:  ,

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>